7. Days.

6:27am 23/02/

Tsk tsk.

I’m writing this at the break of dawn after a long night of amorous deeds. I think I want to keep him.

……………………………………………………………………………………………………………………..

7. Days.

12:18am 29/02/

Update: I hate him.

I told him I didn’t like sharing my meals, guess he thought I was joking. Because he dipped his hand into my plate and took one fry. He smiled afterwards, I think he enjoys torturing me.

……………………………………………………………………………………………………………………..

2:13pm 15/03/

I don’t understand him.

We walked on the sidewalks to the cafe just around the corner for lunch. In his words ‘We claim to be liberals. We claim to be free. But none of us can ever know freedom, we forever shall be prisoners of the world, our thoughts or our affections. Either ways, we’re doomed.’ He smiles at the beggar on the sidewalk, dropped some coins in her bowl, then opened out the door to the cafe for me.

What could have triggered such thoughts?

……………………………………………………………………………………………………………………..

5:47pm. 30/04/

Mercurial, much?

Lately, he had been talking a lot about how badly he wanted those shoes. The navy blue suede brogues. Limited edition from the designer. Finally, we are at the store to get it. Luckily it isn’t sold out today. Just as a pair is being brought out for him to try on, he paces around and comes back with an Adidas sneakers. Without a word to me or the attendant, he walks up to the counter, pays and comes back to me and says ‘Babe, let’s go’.

Ultimate weirdo. *eye roll*

……………………………………………………………………………………………………………………..

7:56am 12/05/

He sunk my ship, and he sunk it real hard.

I wake up on the right side in the bed, not literally I actually woke up on the right side of the bed. I thought I slept on the left, I guess this is what my constant turning caused me; waking up in strange positions.
I hear my bell ring.
I head to the door.
I open it and no one is there.
Must be the right side of my head playing silly games with me, or my ears perhaps.
Anyways.
I want to close the door.
Pause.
It read ‘Roses are red, so are your lips…’ (hold on, my lips are almost black!)
‘…violets are blue, so are your eyes. (I’m pretty sure my eyes are a pure black)
‘Rain drop, drop top, you’re like a crop top, but my crop top…’ (I quickly imagine him on a crop top as tears roll down my eyes in laughter)
‘Unlike Adele, I can love you in the dark, because NEPA never restores light’
‘You just don’t know how beautiful you are, and baby that’s my favourite part’.

Shit. I think it just happened.

……………………………………………………………………………………………………………………..

9:52pm. 20/06

‘Be the one, set my heart on fire’

I said ‘Yes’.

……………………………………………………………………………………………………………………..

Today. xx/xx

The Beginning.

THE END.

One thought on “7. Days.

Leave a Reply

