Ugonna's Day Out.

I am really much of an indoor person. I don’t know if it’s because am broke or I don’t just know the right places to go to, or the right people to meet with. I actually think it’s the first, yes the actually brokeness which makes you even make the silliest excuses for not coming out. “Err…am kind of busy now”, “my dog is sick”,  when in essence, you can’t go out because you don’t even have shi-shi, not even transport money, so you don’t go there and form that you just finished eating at home and therefore are not hungry.

Or maybe lack of clothes. There are just so many reasons and excuses.

But on Tuesday, I went out and actually took pictures which I hadn’t done in a while. It wasn’t a planned hang-put it anything. More of a “meet us here, let me help you with something” and it ended up becoming fun.

We talked politics, general human ideologies and mindset, tech, business and just about any other thing. It is just so interesting sometimes to just talk to people who can relate to your own world and to don’t have to try to hard to blend in or impress.

Some of my pictures:

Snapchat filter for that contoured face.

And no, I did not take pictures of my companions, meanwhile ignore the beer and concentrate on my awesomeness.

Wondering were this is? Well, this is the Blue Ribbon Lounge at Shoprite Owerri Mall located at Egbu Road. Its one of the newest openings there and it’s really cool and quiet, and hasn’t been invaded by the “Owerri people” yet, if you know what I mean.

I particularly love the blue lights.

I didn’t take pictures of upstairs but it should be really cool too. So if you want a nice, cool place to chill, have drinks and pepper soul, this is the place. Thank me later.

 

Love xx ❤❤

Leave a Reply

