Day 4: What Food Are You Most Grateful For?

Hi, how’s you? (In Jenifa’s voice)

*Big grin*

My people I have been watching Funke Akindele’s movie Jenifa’s diary and it’s safe to say that it’s presently the funniest thing on Nigerian Television. Funke Akindele is one of Nollywood’s best and I am not exaggerating this. Like how do you even get to imitate an accent consistently, get into a character which is very far from your actual personality? Wow. Another thing I really love about it is it’s originality of content, every scene there shows the actual Nigerian story, like totally something everyone can relate to. Just one thing I can’t relate to though; who wears heels to class though, and to a public university for that matter. *laughs in sprained ankles and muscle pull*. 

Besides that which isn’t a big issue, the series is A1. You could download it online, I don’t know any sites for that though but you could Google it, or better still buy the CD, or watch it on TV (AIT and some other channels), or on IrokoTV. I promise you a good laugh afterwards.

You are what you say you are.
Now, to my gratitude.

To be honest, I’m grateful for all foods and meals, as long as they are well-prepared.

I’m grateful for the love of all meals made with rice, pasta, meat, not really big on fish but barbeque fish,yes!!!!.

I am such a foodie, like I eat everything. Everything. Lol. And I take it personal when am with someone who is picky with food,  like how dare you??? Like you have a choice to feast on beautiful (permit the word) meals and you still have the guts to be picky.

Picky-food fellas are not loyal. Never to be trusted. Especially those that say that they don’t eat chicken or jollof rice or peppersoup? I’m like are you human though, who doesn’t eat chicken? Please shift from my side.

Well, unless it’s a medical condition though.

And to the vegetarians, you guys live a half-life. Trust me, this is a SHADE, and I’m proud of it, so I’m saying it with my full chest.

*quick victory dance*

The only things i would never eat are those Chinese meals that have worms and all that stuff in them. Yuck (×100). But other Chinese meals, Japanese, British, American, Ghanian, Kenyan, Canadian, Italian, French e.t.c bring it!!!!!

Don’t get me wrong I haven’t tasted all the above mentioned, but the few I have had, I really enjoyed them.

I don’t like broccoli though. So bleh.

Peppersoup, rice (in all forms), oha soup, roasted yam, ofe nsala, vegetable soup, pasta, nkwobi, ugba, akara, suya of course-probably die for it (does this qualify as a meal though?). The list is too long.

Generally, I am so grateful that I have food to eat, some people don’t unno. It’s a blessing.

Food is the one thing in life that can never let you down. Oh, besides God.

So, yaayyy!!!!!. This is it. You could share yours by commenting below. I would love to know yours.

Thanks again for reading.

Love xx.

One thought on “Day 4: What Food Are You Most Grateful For?

  1. Winnie

    Nice one fine..have been following your write ups since you were featured on Saturday sun by mike awoyinfa.Very impressive you are.This particular one on food is so it.. I’d love you to check my blog:www.noofoodie.com.it might interest you

    Like

Leave a Reply

