Day 3: What Colour Are You Grateful For?

Hey beautiful people of IMFY. I’m so sorry I have been off for a while (actually more than a while). I have just been so busy with my exams, which happens to be my second semester exams, which makes it my last examination for this session. So yay!!!!!!! I am officially a 3rd year student. Can I get a round of applause??? Lol.

During the duration of the exam, I would be sharing something (s) I learnt while writing them.,and would share my gratitude too.

Different situations or circumstances show us parts of ourselves we never knew existed. 

Don’t be too afraid, or shy to express whatever you are feeling, whether it’s verbally, vocally, or literally. If it makes you want to cry and feel sad, do so. If it makes you want to hit something to feel better, do so. As long as what you’re hitting are items that belong to you. So that when you recover and see the items you smashed, e go pain you, and it’s not somebody that will tell you to have sense and control your anger.

*Quick sarcastic smile*

Point is, you’re never too experienced or mature or tough to discover parts of yourself, it doesn’t make you a “strong girl or strong man”, it doesn’t make you a hard guy or a badman. It only makes you bottle it all up, waiting for you to explode like a freaking dynamite. And unfortunately, it might be on some innocent soul.

It’s okay to no be so sure of yourself sometimes.

Oh ayeeee…now to my gratitude. Colours eh?

 

I’m grateful for the colour green which stands for nature and all things healthy (nah, actually most things healthy, which I love). 

Blue for the oceans, water bodies, the sky, it’s just generally a very peaceful and calm colour. For blue in clothes as well, I think blue is my colour, besides black and brown. It makes me pop, call me popsicle.

Black in clothes, shoes, bruh, just any Fashion accessory. Like bring it!! Brown and nude because they are beautiful, in completion, in wood  (is there ever anything like black wood, it’s always brown unless coloured,  so technically, the last statement doesn’t count much. I wouldn’t know though.) 

Red in lipsticks, and all things hot, spicy and steamy. 

Pink in perfume packs, and all things VS (Victoria’s Secret).

Silver and gold in all things bridal and divine. Mostly gold as it is in heaven. 

So yeah, this is it. I’ll try to be more consistent and follow up frequently with my days of Gratitude.

So today, choose to not limit your expression of emotions. See if free!!!!!

Thanks for reading as usual.

Love xx.

Leave a Reply

