My 30 Days Of Gratitude.

 

Today, I would be doing something different. Often times, we are so caught up in making requests and complaints about what we don’t have yet, we get disappointed because we think we should be more than we are.

We feel under-utilized ,un-accomplished and under-achieved. Somehow we see our lifes going downhill. You are shouting, screaming for help, but no one can help you. No one will help you, because your cry for help sounds like your many complaints, and then you drown in your ingratitude.

I think I would be doing it one day at a time, so I don’t write long epistles no one cares enough to read to the end. Because it’s too long, I wouldn’t want to be a bore.

Before then, I would like to apologize for not putting up a post for a while. I have been caught up in my exam feelings of seriousness, not like I’ve been extremely busy, I have just been feeling “busy”, because exams.

Wait. I have also had some things to keep me busy though, as I have been applying for one or two things trying to put my life together. Lol. We can’t stop, now can we?

Now to what I’ve been busy with. Last week Sunday, my article on How Mike Awoyinfa Inspired Me was featured at the back page of the Saturday Sun, and that is something I am extremely grateful for. I know how much people wished they were me, the whole lot of people who send in their articles to be published  and yet get no reply. And somehow, God’s grace and favour with me made that possible. Now, because yours wasn’t published or you didn’t get a reply doesn’t mean you’re not worth it. Perserverance and faith, my people, and someday soon as long as you never stop believing in the beauty of your dreams, your breakthrough would come. So that’s what I’ve been up to…the buzz on my social media and congratulationary comments and messages, all which have meant a whole lot to me, and made me know that a lot of people believed in me, had expectations in me. And for that reason they were glad to finally let me know how proud they were of me, and how much they were inspired by my zeal.

You can read all about it here.

 

Perserverance and faith, my people, and someday soon as long as you never stop believing in the beauty of your dreams, your breakthrough would come.

 

Day 1: What smell are you grateful for today.

Today, I am grateful for my Swiss Flower Air Freshner which is the first thing I perceive when I wake up, the aroma of boiling meat stock (mind you, I can finish a pot of meat stock, I never get tired), the smell of my shea butter (I know everyone hates the smell, but it’s the one thing in my life that has been loyal to me and has never disappointed, so yes I love the smell.) The smell of a nice cologne on a fine man, the smell of “the abroad” stuffs (you know when your cousins from abroad come home from Christmas, and the second you enter their room, it just had this nice smell, and their boxes smelt like heaven. “Abroad must be heaven”, you think to yourself. And when they leave, you just wish that smell would remain forever. But no, the harshness of Nigeria and it’s weather would not allow your nose progress. Guess what? It has other suprises; generator fumes and burning tires.) Am I still on my gratitude or nah? Lol.

Generally, I just love anything that smells like roses and bliss e.g Victoria Secret products, nice men cologne, and of course the aroma of a nice meal.

So ungrateful for the smell of some Arabian perfumes, too harsh. Like can you guys perceive yourselves though? Don’t you smell like death? Don’t you feel like passing out just smelling yourselves? Are your noses not suffocating? Lol.

Not HATING, but some of them are too harsh.

Never the less, every smell I get to perceive is a blessing, as the ability to use my nose effectively is a big blessing.

Long one, again. Sorry. Hope you enjoyed this one. Hope you have something to be grateful for. You could join in the 30 days of Gratitude on any social media handle. You could use the #inmeforyou.

Till tomorrow. Ciao.

Love xx.

 

4 thoughts on “My 30 Days Of Gratitude.

Leave a Reply

