STRUGGLES GIRLS WITH UNISEX NAMES CAN RELATE.

Hellololololololo beautiful people of IMFY, oh yeah. I just formed this. It’s an abbreviation of Inmeforyou. Anyways, welcome to another day and post filled with laughs.

From the title, you can already tell what I mean. For girls like me who have unisex names,
these are some of the comments and talks we receive. When I was younger, I used to get irritated when people ask me the annoying question “But it’s a boy’s name now, tell me your second name?”. The second name also happens to be very Unisex again. Ahn ahn, my parents were vexxing shaa. Lol. Anyways, of recent I found the right words to reply them whenever I get those comments. It’s usually from the guys. Guys, guys, some of y’all need to chill really.
Regular comments I get like:

1. Him: What’s your name “dear”?
     (Nope , don’t dear me. Lol)
     Me: Ugonna
     Him: You’re answering a boy’s
              name o.
     Me:

image

Okay. Comman beat me now. Hian.

2.   Them: What’s your other name,
      then?
      Me: Chigozie
      Them: Ah! Another boy’s name.
      Me:

image

Anso? Kuku leave me alone.

3.   Your English name then. I think
      I would prefer to call that.
      Me:

image

Like now I don’t have any nko. Plix come and be going.

4. Can I call you Ugochi?

image

Never. Don’t even think it.

5. Lemme call you Eugee or Ugoo. Calling you Ugonna makes me feel somehow.

image

Is it by force to call me? Please don’t. Is it my somehow?

6. Let me give you an English name now. Tonia would fit you.

image

To…who, to…what. Leave me before I explode.

7. I don’t really like your name shaa

image

Leave me alone shaa.

8. Fine girl with a boy’s name. I’ll manage.

image

Don’t bother managing. Never knew you existed though.

9. When calling attendance and people expect to see a guy , but then I appear, feeling like

image

I’m my own MAN. Girl power, yaas!!!!

10. Wow. Such a nice name.

image

Bruh. You can lie o. Laye. You exaggerate.
That’s because that’s an impulsive word, most times because you’re lacking words, and just want to elongate the conversation. Lol.

11. Are you really the pride of your father?

image

Can you not see that he’s my twin?
You need to open your eyes, you people.

12. Oh wow. We’re namesakes.
      Me: Oh, nice. So you’re Ugonna
              too?
    Him: No, I’m Ugochukwu.
    Me: (Thinking about if we’re   really namesakes, beht it’s just in the prefix now)

image

Or maybe you’re just trying to famz me. Just maybe.

I know you all have had such a good laugh. I have too, just writing this was even funny enough. These are the silly ideas that come to my head whenever any of these conversations come up. So whenever, someone asks you any of these questions (for the girls that bear unisex names), just remember this and smile. Smile.

I would do a meme thread for guys who bear names which are more associated with the females.

I decided to do something different this time, and yes I enjoyed it. Hope you will too. Don’t forget to like, follow, drop your comments and ofcourse share to your friends and loved ones or anyone you think could relate to this.

Meanwhile, I plan on doing something nice, exciting and different for the frequent readers and commentators (why does this word look wrong? Lol). I just hope everything goes according to plan, so that we can move the ministry forward. Yaas!!!!

Enjoy. And again don’t forget to participate in the EMILINKS Door Story daily giveaway to win 10,000 naira as explained in my previous post.

Love xx.

8 thoughts on “STRUGGLES GIRLS WITH UNISEX NAMES CAN RELATE.

  1. Words fail me, Ugonna! Beautiful piece. The world just has to see this.

    I totally relate, as I get very similar comments about my name. Looking forward to that piece about guys with unisex names.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

