Happy people are the coolest!!!

Hey guys,this post was inspired by Cool by Alesso featuring Roy English from the album Forever.

My best part of this song has to be the bridge where he said “it’s only you who loves me like you do, trying to keep it cool, but I can’t  keep cool about it, acting like a fool, wanna scream it from the roof” then the electronic beat which makes me wants to shuffle whenever I listen to it. It’s a very uplifting song,gives me a sense of freedom to do whatever I want,dance however I want. It’s a song of relief, motivates your spirit and the beat which is about 320kbps makes your heart beat fast so I suggest you also listen to it when doing chores and just anything, trying to complete any task be it exercising,typing,editing,reading (ot that works for you) and even when solving mathematical equations and algorithms. Put it on repeat,and before you know it,you’re done. This song is definetely my magic jam.

Okay. Enough talk about the song. Back to the business of the day which happens to be me. Yes. Me. I feel very happy and uplifted today,so I decided to do a post concerning my day. So this was a typical day as school and I felt a bit rasta that day,from the wool braids,am sure you can totally relate. I decided to take it up a notch by applying one of my favourite lipsticks Distinct by Zaron,it’s a very dark shade which explained my mood that day. I felt very dark and very much like a free bird too. A little African print on the top there by Joon clothing (shh…it’s my sister’s,but allow me to live in the moment). My favourite sandal of all times which is obviously tired of my legs. I wear it too much.  My hand beads made for me by my junior sister,she makes them for her friends in school and they pay her in return. Talk about an entrepreneur in the making huh?. The second handbead in black and white has my name on it,and it says “THEUGONNA”.
wp-1468619268300.jpg
My proclamation today is that “I am a free spirit,my heart is filled with sunshine and love. I am happy and the world is mine to explore. I have no limits and can do whatever I want. Laugh how I want,sing how I want,dance how I want,dress how I want because the night is still very young. And life is too good to miss out on any second spent without really living it”.

And that’s how I feel. You can do whatever you want as long you believe it. The world is truly ours.

2016-07-12-02.41.00-2.jpg.jpg

I am so slim and slowly disappearing. Help!

psx_20160713_223540.jpg

A little filter for the glow. Look at that flawless face popping. You all know this is not my real face though. I’m not this flawless.

P.S: I’m actually tall,I just look short in the pictures. Canice (my geek friend) can totally relate, he kept saying “oh my God,you’re so tall” the first time we met. Hahaha. But am not that tall hey,am probably like 5’8.

Photocredit goes to UC for always being there. And ofcourse a big thanks to my elder sister for letting me always wear her stuff.

Cheers to the forthcoming weekend!!!!!!!.

 

Photoeditors: VSCO cam, Photoshop Express.

You could download the song here.

2 thoughts on “Happy people are the coolest!!!

Leave a Reply

