Posted in BOOKS, Life

Move on. The world doesn’t owe you.

image

I had heard so much about Paulo Coehlo from my sister and decided to read one of his books. Not being much of a “book-ish” person, I decided to give this author a try.

My sister already had a couple of his books at home like Adultery,The devil and miss prynn,and Brida. I had read Adultery,but i found it a bit boring then,probably because I didnt understand his style of writing. It was different,you know not the usual kind of novels I usually read. So, I googled a couple of Paulo Coehlo’s books and found out that he had best sellers like The Alchemist,Zahir, The Pilgrimage and so many other amazing books. I read The Alchemist first,which I found very insightful and helpful in our journey of life.  Since I found the first book interesting I decided to try another,so I downloaded Zahir as a PDF file.

When I came across this paragraph, I was stunned,I must have read it a million times,tears almost ran down my eyes because these where the exact words I needed to know at that point in my life. That point when I felt like I needed something, I needed to prove something,I deserved something,I wanted something,I should get something. That moment I felt like I was something,when I felt like the world didn’t  deserve me. After I read this,I realized that I didn’t need anything,with or without me the world would move on. Without me,people would move on. So should I continue dwelling on the past expectations and the past glory of my glory or should I let it go? open the doors and windows and do what I have to do, what I should do. I just realized that no matter how exposed I was,I was still leaving in the past if I didn’t do what I had to do,that I was existing, not living if I didn’t move on.
My best line should be “stop being who you were and become who are”. Become that awesome person you are,be that happy person,be whatever you want to be. Like Joy (Jennifer Lawrence) said in Joy “The world doesn’t owe you a thing”.

Goodnight World.

Anselmo.

Author:

Hello. Welcome to my blog. This is where I let out my anger and frustration in other not to become a nuisance to the world. So let’s say it’s a win-win. Now, we can all hold hands and sing 'kumbaya'. Thanks for visiting, and I really hope you enjoyed it. Well, it’s not like you really have much of a choice hey. Love xx.

Leave a comment