Dear Husband.

Dear Husband,
Please don’t leave soap marks on the bathroom walls. It irritates me especially when its dried up. Don’t call fork “ferk” or nurse “nerse” .

Love me like you love yourself and treat me well. Be there for me whenever am sad,angry,depressed,frustrated and when am happy. When am sad,hold my hands,when am angry,kiss my forehead,when am afraid,hold me close and pray with me,never let me go,when am depressed,carry me. Frustrated? hold my hands and tell me it’ll be okay,and whenever am happy,smile and laugh with me. Suprise me. With gifts of course. Make us dinner when am too tired to cook,hold the other end of the bed sheet while I lay the bed,hold the vase while the I juggle with the other items. Eat with me,dance with me,laugh with me,and do everything with me. And when am heavy with another life inside of me,massage my legs. In return, I would not only love you for the rest of my life,I will give you beautiful babies of course…lol. I’ll fill your stomach with the best of meals,I will hold the ladder while you fix the window,I’ll sit next to you with popcorn and drinks while we watch football. Hold your hands when you’re ill and pray that you get better. I will make you laugh till your ribs ache. These and many more. All I ask is that you never leave me,and two more things; Please don’t put your plate in the sink when am done doing the dishes,and for Chrissakes, put the toilet seat down!!!
Yours Forever,
Ugonna.

2 thoughts on “Dear Husband.

Leave a Reply

